Bollywood…

Hello.. It’s January and some of my friends would have picked up a copy of the Waves Lifestyle mag and checked out its content. But for those who have not and for my blog readers, I promised to update my India trip here.

Keeping it short, I managed to interview a veteran Bollywood actress (Neena Kulkarni). We met her at Mumbai Cricket Association. The premises was really lovely and you would feel that you are in England for a moment! I must admit that I was slightly nervous as I have never done this before but she made me at ease instantly and we proceeded to the club house for the interview. It went really well and was nice getting the inside scoop of Bollywood from her perspective, her current projects, etc.. The fun part was she had shooting for her tele-serial tittled “Meri Maa” (my mother) after the interview and since she knew I was excited about films, shooting etc.., she graciously took me to the sets!

It was cool to go inside the trailer where stars get ready for their next scene, I got to see the script they had to memorise and going on the sets was a really wonderful experience. It is only then I realised, it is not easy to put together a movie/show. There is a lot of hardwork and most importantly team effort involved in making a movie/show a success. The full interview and stories of the stes can be read via: http://issuu.com/waveslifestyle/docs/wavesjan2012

 

About Priya Manikam

Im just a simple person who suddenly feels like blogging! Im currently living a million miles away from home and is very passionate about writing, travelling and food/cooking all the works...
This entry was posted in Making of Puran Poli. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

