What I look forward to do this year…

Well I know I did not want to make any resolutions but I shall play it down to what I intend to look forward in doing this year..

Since I’m living in the Middle East, I hope I am able to continue travelling to neighbouring continents.. I’m eyeing the beautiful Pyramids of Giza… The Turkish Ice-cream… Moroccan tagine or indulge in some Jordanian hospitality! India is also somewhere in the plan as the last I went there was hmm…… It is a big plan and if I can satisfy myself by going to at least one continent this year, is enough to put a big smile on my face and of course you will see me blogging about it in my travel page.

What else is in my cards? Writing…. I hope to continue with my memoir and hopefully write more articles in my blog and elsewhere.

Cooking/Baking… the works…. I’m trying to explore the different cuisines available and hope to improve my culinary skills and get more guinea pigs :). I’m currently experimenting using a Yemeni mixed spices that I purchased recently and it is going good so far. Thus far I am so pleased that people I do not know have actually tried out some of my recipes at www.cookeatshare.com and given me good reviews! So I think I am exploring my skills well so far 🙂

Play advisor/mediator? I don’t know but I do have people coming to me with their issues and it feels really good to help them as long as no boundaries are over-stepped. So, as long as people need me I intend to be there for them and obviously it has to be within my capacity to help!

As to the rest of the “looking forward” I shall keep it a secret and reveal as time goes…

So good luck with what the rest of you are looking forward to this year.

About Priya Manikam

Im just a simple person who suddenly feels like blogging! Im currently living a million miles away from home and is very passionate about writing, travelling and food/cooking all the works...
This entry was posted in Making of Puran Poli. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

